A Peek Inside Shilpa Shetty’s Closet

Bollywood actress and businesswoman Shilpa Shetty is so stylish that she is arguably eligible to have her photograph inserted into any standard dictionary under “style” or “fashion” (take your pick). Also arguably the Victoria “Posh Spice” Beckham of India, the former Big Brother UK winner has shared a rare sneak peek into her famously coveted wardrobe.

Shilpa Shetty Fashion

Shilpa Shetty at The Araish Exhibition in 2011

Shilpa S

Shilpa Shetty's Style - Fashion Widget Look Book

Shilpa’s Wardrobe Signatures

DRESSES: Between 40 and 50 dresses. I have a whole mix, from Donna Karan and Jasmine di Milo, to Chloe and Hervé Léger.

SHOES: Around 60 pairs of heels and flats, including Louboutin, Chanel, Gina, Prada, Louis Vuitton and Marc Jacobs.

TOPS: I’ve lost count how many. But I have around 40 white shirts and blouses alone. I love them because you can wear them in so many different ways. I love Whistles’ white shirts, as well as Club Monaco, Dolce and Gabbana, and Anne Fontaine.

JEANS: 45 pairs, with a mix of all styles, including skinny, boyfriend fit and straight fit. I love J Brand and Elliott – I have four pairs of Elliott boyfriend jeans at the moment.

TROUSERS: Around 60 pairs of smart trousers, mostly in greys and blues.

CARDIGANS: 10; some are cotton and others are cashmere. I have cardigans from Armani, Donna Karan, Massimo Dutti and Zara.

COATS: Five or six. I have an Armani black coat which I love, and a unique metallic grey Christian Dior coat, which I bought in Germany a year-and-a-half ago.

HANDBAGS: Approximately 50. I have handbags from Chanel, Bottega Veneta, Prada, and Hermes. I have an amazing Louis Vuitton leopard print bag but it’s very big and heavy!

 

Shilpa Shetty Fashion

Shilpa Shetty's Clothes - Photo Credit: Ben Lister

Hermes Birkin Bag - Photo Credit: Ben Lister

Shilpa's Favourite Birkin Bag

Shilpa’s Favourites

HERMES BIRKIN HANDBAG “Orange is one of my favourite colours”, she says referring to the Hermes Birkin pictured above which was a gift from her then boyfriend (now husband) Raj Kundra. “It fits everything in you could possibly need for a day out – in fact, it’s a bit like a mobile house. Plus, it’s great to wear at night too, with a black jacket and shoes.”

CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTIN SHOES “I love Louboutin’s. One of my favourites is a black patent pair – they go with absolutely everything and are really comfortable. I hate shoes with too much of a high heel, as I’m 5ft 8inches tall, so I don’t really need them. At 1.5 inches, the heels on my black patent Louboutin’s are just right.”

DONNA KARAN DRESSES “This is my favourite dress. I can throw it on any time and it always makes me feel good. The red colour is so striking and it is cut so beautifully. Donna Karan dresses always beautifully accentuate a woman’s curves. My boyfriend adores it.”

DONNA KARAN CASHMERE KNIT CARDIGAN “These cardigans are great for travelling, which is something I do regularly, so I get a lot of use out of them. I own it in almost every colour but my favourites are blue, grey and white. Even in London, I never leave the house without one of these knits. They’re so versatile and easy to wear, and the most important thing is they look classy.”

J BRAND JEANS “I’d probably say I’m most comfortable in these jeans. They’re great to wear out to party, paired with a sparkly top, jacket and black high heels, but you can also wear them during the day with just a pair of flats and they still look great.”

– Shilpa Shetty

Special Thanks to  Alice Grebot of The Daily Mail UK & Ben Lister for this exclusive.

Photo Credit: Viral Bhayani, Ben Lister

2 Comments to “A Peek Inside Shilpa Shetty’s Closet”

  1. I, just ,love Shilpa’s sense of style. Very informative article 🙂

    Like